Hospitals report these codes with terse, inconsistent chargemaster text. This plain-English title was written by an AI model from that text and has not been reviewed by a person, so it can be wrong. The prices on this page come straight from hospital filings and do not depend on it.
Original text from hospital filings
Septicemia Or Severe Sepsis Without Mv >96 Hours With Mcc
Salem, OR
Price type
All methodologies
$20.6k
1,511–1,619 samples
Case rate
Not reported
Fee schedule
$18.0k
Per diem
Not reported
Percent of billed charges
$20.7k
5–50 samples
Other
$20.5k
1,506–1,569 samples
Salem Hospital’s median price of $20.6k is 13% above the median hospital's median price ($18.3k), higher than 65% of the 2,010 hospitals reporting MS-DRG 871. The highlighted bar is where this hospital falls; shaded is the middle 50% of hospitals.
Last updated: Apr 1, 2026
See Sepsis or severe blood infection treated without ventilator support over 96 hours, with major complication pricing across every hospital in the network reporting it, or ask Claude or any MCP client directly — see how to connect.