Hospitals report these codes with terse, inconsistent chargemaster text. This plain-English title was written by an AI model from that text and has not been reviewed by a person, so it can be wrong. The prices on this page come straight from hospital filings and do not depend on it.
Original text from hospital filings
ACUTE MYOCARDIAL INFARCTION- DISCHARGED ALIVE WITH MCC
Bartow, FL
Price type
All methodologies
$17.3k
22–49 samples
Case rate
$14.0k
Fee schedule
Not reported
Per diem
Not reported
Percent of billed charges
$40.1k
22–49 samples
Other
Not reported
Bartow Regional Medical Center’s median price of $17.3k is 11% above the median hospital's median price ($15.6k), higher than 63% of the 1,971 hospitals reporting MS-DRG 280. The highlighted bar is where this hospital falls; shaded is the middle 50% of hospitals.
Last updated: Jan 1, 2026
See Heart attack hospital stay, discharged alive with major complication pricing across every hospital in the network reporting it, or ask Claude or any MCP client directly — see how to connect.