Hospitals report these codes with terse, inconsistent chargemaster text. This plain-English title was written by an AI model from that text and has not been reviewed by a person, so it can be wrong. The prices on this page come straight from hospital filings and do not depend on it.
Original text from hospital filings
Heart Failure And Shock With Mcc
Salem, OR
Price type
All methodologies
$13.8k
700–826 samples
Case rate
Not reported
Fee schedule
$11.9k
Per diem
Not reported
Percent of billed charges
$51.5k
2–20 samples
Other
$13.7k
698–806 samples
Salem Hospital’s median price of $13.8k is 9% above the median hospital's median price ($12.6k), higher than 62% of the 2,009 hospitals reporting MS-DRG 291. The highlighted bar is where this hospital falls; shaded is the middle 50% of hospitals.
Last updated: Apr 1, 2026
See Heart failure or shock hospital stay with major complication pricing across every hospital in the network reporting it, or ask Claude or any MCP client directly — see how to connect.